News - August 13, 2015

5 Seconds Of Summer announce new album details
by James
by James hmv London, Bio "Like the legend of the Phoenix, I've just eaten a whole packet of chocolate HobNobs..." Editor,

5 Seconds Of Summer announce new album details

Hot on the heels of their recent single ‘She’s Kinda Hot’, Australian punk-pop four piece 5 Seconds Of Summer have announced the details of their second album. Due to be titled Sounds Good Feels Good, the follow-up to their eponymous debut album will be released in Autumn this year, with a confirmed release date of October 23rd.

Speaking to Billboard, drummer Ashton Irwin spoke about the new record: "The idea of the 'new broken scene' is of a revolution for our fans to get behind. It's almost for the misfits and stuff like that, and it's for us to give our fans a place to belong."

The album will of course include the new single, written with Good Charlotte’s Madden brothers, and will include a total of 14 new tracks. You can find the full track listing below:


Sounds Good Feels Good – Track Listing

01. 'Money'
02. 'She’s Kinda Hot'
03. 'Hey Everybody!'
04. 'Permanent Vacation'
05. 'Jet Black Heart'
06. 'Catch Fire'
07. 'Waste The Night'
08. 'Vapor'
09. 'Castaway'
10. 'Fly Away'
11. 'Invisible'
12. 'Airplanes'
13. 'San Francisco'
14. 'Outer Space / Carry On'



More Articles

View All