News - July 25, 2014

5 Seconds Of Summer, Rihanna, Avicii, Ellie Goulding for #Selfie - The Album
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

5 Seconds Of Summer, Rihanna, Avicii, Ellie Goulding for #Selfie - The Album

5 Seconds Of Summer, Rihanna, Gorgon City, Ellie Goulding, Avicii and Chainsmokers are among the artists confirmed to play on a new compilation named #Selfie - The Album. 

The 40-track compilation, which also features tracks from the likes of Swedish House Mafia, Martin Garrix, Duke Dumont, Haim and John Newman, will be released on August 24th. 

The cover art will be constructed entirely of selfies (photos people take of themselves on their mobile phones), with fans encouraged to take their own selfies and upload them to Twitter or Instagram alongside the hashtag #SelfieTheAlbum for the chance to appear on the album cover. They have until 5pm on August 17th to do this. 

100 selfies in total will be selected by judges to appear as part of the collage to feature on the album sleeve. 


The tracklisting for #Selfie - The Album is as follows:


The Chainsmokers - '#Selfie'
Duke Dumont - 'I Got You'
Sigma - 'Nobody To Love'
Kiesza - 'Hideaway'
Route 94 ft. Jess Glynne - 'My Love'
Gorgon City ft. MNEK - 'Ready For Your Love'
OneRepublic Vs Alesso - 'If I Loose Myself'
Avicii - 'Wake Me Up'
Rihanna - 'Diamonds'
Swedish House Mafia - 'Don't You Worry Child'
Tiesto - 'Red Lights'
John Martin - 'Anywhere For You'
Martin Garrix - 'Animals'
Gorgon City ft. Clean Bandit - 'Intentions'
Disclosure ft. Sasha Keable -' Voices'
Jessie Ware - 'Running'
Klangkarussell ft. Will Heard - 'Sonnentanz'
Ella Eyre - 'Deeper'
Ellie Goulding - 'Burn'
WILKINSON - 'Afterglow'


AlunaGeorge - 'Attracting Flies'
Haim - 'Falling'
Sam Smith - 'Money On My Mind'
Naughty Boy ft. Sam Smith - 'LA LA LA'
John Newman - 'Losing Sleep'
Bastille - 'Of The Night'
Lana Del Rey vs Cedric Gervais - 'Summertime Sadness'
Nicki Minaj - 'Pound The Alarm'
Dizzee Rascal ft. Armand Van Helden - 'Bonkers'
LMFAO ft. Lauren Bennett and GoodRock - 'Party Rock Anthem'
Azealia Banks - '212'
Jessie J ft. Big Sean and Dizzee Rascal - 'Wild'
Maroon 5 fi. Christina Aguilera - 'Moves Like Jagger'
Carly Rae Jepsen - 'Call Me Maybe'
The Black Eyed Peas - 'I Gotta Feeling'
Cheryl - 'Call My Name'
Iggy Azalea ft. Charli XCX - 'Fancy'
Rizzle Kicks - 'Mama Do The Hump'
Pixie Lott - 'Nasty'
5 Seconds Of Summer - 'She Looks So Perfect'

5 Seconds Of Summer
5 Seconds Of Summer 5 Seconds Of Summer
#SELFIE (Official Music Video) - The Chainsmokers

More Articles

View All