News - June 2, 2016

A Day To Remember announce new album Bad Vibrations
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

A Day To Remember announce new album Bad Vibrations

A Day To Remember have announced full details of their new album, which is to be titled Bad Vibrations. 

The Florida punks will release the album, their sixth, on August 19th this summer. The album will be available to pre-order on in the coming days and is the follow-up to 2013's Common Courtesy.

The album includes previous single 'Paranoia' and the newly unveiled title track, which you can hear by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking. 

Bad Vibrations will be released on the band's own ADTR Records and has been producerd by Bill Stevenson and Jason Livermore, best known for their work with Rise Against. You can see the album's artwork below:

View post on

Speaking about the album, frontman Jeremy MacKinnon said: "We completely changed the way we wrote, recorded and mixed this album. It was one of the most unique recording experiences we’ve ever had. We rented a cabin in the mountains 30 minutes outside of town and just wrote together in a room, which was the polar opposite of the last three albums we’ve made."

He continued: "Working with Bill was an awesome experience. He was a bit hard to read at first, so I think we subconsciously pushed ourselves harder to try to impress him. As a result, we gave this album everything we had.”

The tracklisting for Bad Vibrations is as follows:

'Bad Vibrations'
'We Got This'
'Same About You'
'Turn Off The Radio'
'Forgive and Forget'
'Negative Space'*
'In Florida'*

*= Deluxe Edition Only


More Articles

View All