News - October 7, 2014

AC/DC confirm full details of new album Rock Or Bust
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

AC/DC confirm full details of new album Rock Or Bust

AC/DC have confirmed full details of their new album Rock Or Bust. 

The Australian rock legends will release the follow-up to 2008's Black Ice on December 1st this year in the UK and December 2nd in the US and Canada, it is the 15th album of the band's career. 

The album contains a total of 11 tracks, including 'Play Ball', which you can hear by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking. It has been produced by Brendan O'Brien, best known for his work with Rage Against The Machine and Pearl Jam. 

Rock Or Bust is the first AC/DC album that will not feature founding guitarist Malcolm Young, who stepped aside from the band's recording commitments earlier this year due to ill health. 

The band have also confirmed that Young has now retired from the band and will not return, with his nephew Stevie taking his place. 

The full tracklisting for Rock Or Bust is as follows:

'Rock or Bust'
'Play Ball'
'Rock The Blues Away'
'Miss Adventure'
'Dogs of War
'Got Some Rock & Roll Thunder'
'Hard Times'
'Baptism By Fire'
'Rock the House'
'Sweet Candy'
'Emission Control'

More Articles

View All