News - October 13, 2015

Bloc Party announce full details of new album Hymns
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Bloc Party announce full details of new album Hymns

Bloc Party have announced full details of their new album Hymns. 

The album, which is the band's fifth, is due for release on January 29th and includes new single 'The Love Within', which you can hear at the bottom of the page. 

'The Love Within' opens the album, which contains 11 tracks on the standard edition and a futher four on the deluxe. You can see the album's artwork below:

View post on

Since the release of their 2012 album Four the indie rockers have undergone a major line-up change and have replaced founding drummer Matt Tong and bassist Gordon Moakes with Louise Bartle on drums and Justin Harris on bass. 

They will play their first shows in the UK with Bartle and Harris in December at the end of a full European tour, playing Manchester's Albert Hall on December 3rd and London's St John's Church on December 4th. 

The band, who now consist of frontman Kele Okereke, guitarist Russell Lissack, Bartle and Harris, have been previewing new material at a number of intimate shows in the US and are expected to give UK audiences a first taste of Hymns at their December shows. 


The tracklisting for Hymns is as follows:

'The Love Within'
'Only He Can Heal Me'
'So Real'
'The Good News'
'Different Drugs'
'Into The Earth'
'My True Name'
'Living Lux'
'New Blood'*
'Evening Song'*

* = Deluxe Edition Only


More Articles

View All