News - February 1, 2017

Blondie announce full details of new album Pollinator
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Blondie announce full details of new album Pollinator

Blondie have announced full details of their new album, which is to be titled Pollinator

The iconic pop act will release their new album on May 5th and you can pre-order it now on the right-hand side of the page. 

Pollinator is the follow-up to 2014's Ghosts Of Download and was produced by John Congleton, best known for his work with St. Vincent, War On Drugs and David Byrne. The album was recorded in New York's new closed down studio The Magic Shop. 

It features tracks written by Sia, Charli XCX, Dev Hynes, TV on the Radio's Dave Sitek, The Strokes’ Nick Valensi and Johnny Marr as well as songs written by the band themselves. 

You can hear the album's first single 'Fun' now by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking. 


The tracklisting for Pollinator is as follows:

'Doom or Destiny'
'Long Time'
'Already Naked'
'My Monster'
'Best Day Ever'
'When I Gave Up On You'
'Love Level'
'Too Much'


Pollinator Blondie

More Articles

View All