News - June 23, 2015

Carly Rae Jepsen announces new album E·MO·TION for September
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Carly Rae Jepsen announces new album E·MO·TION for September

Popstar Carly Rae Jepsen has announced full details of her new album, which is to be titled E·MO·TION.

The Canadian singer, who scored a massive hit with 'Call Me Maybe', will release her new album on September 25th. It is the follow-up to her 2012 album Kiss (which you can preview and purchase on the right-hand side of the page) and the third album of her career. 

E·MO·TION includes the massive hit single 'I Really Like You' and 'All That', which she previously revealed online. She has also released the title track online and you can hear it by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking. 

The album sees Jepsen teaming up with lots of music's top songwriters and producers, including Sia, Vampire Weekend's Rostam Batmanglij, Dev Hynes, Shellback, who has helped Taylor Swift and Katy Perry write some of their biggest hits, and Greg Kurstin, the producer behind Lily Allen's biggest hits. 

Speaking about the album, Jepsen said: "I took my time with this album and wanted to make a pop record that had heart to it.  I was lucky enough to work with some of my favourite writers and producers and together we made a collection of songs that I couldn't be more proud of."


The tracklisting for E·MO·TION is as follows:

'Run Away With Me'
'I Really Like You'
'Gimmie Love'
'All That'
'Boy Problems'
'Making The Most of The Night'
'Your Type'
'Let’s Get Lost'
'LA Hallucinations'
'Warm Blood'
'When I Needed You'
'Black Heart'*
'I Didn’t Just Come Here To Dance'*
'Favourite Colour'*

*=Deluxe Edition Only


Kiss Carly Rae Jepsen

More Articles

View All