News - November 4, 2014

Charli XCX announces full details of new album Sucker and UK tour
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Charli XCX announces full details of new album Sucker and UK tour

Charli XCX has announced full details of her new album Sucker and a UK tour. 

The album will come out on January 26th in 2015 and contains 14 tracks, including hit singles 'Boom Clap' and 'Break The Rules'. 

The record, which has a total of 14 tracks, features collaborations with Weezer mainman Rivers Cuomo, Vampire Weekend's Rostam Batmanglij and Haim producer Ariel Rechtshaid. 

Sucker is the follow-up to XCX's 2013 album True Romance, which you can preview on the right of the page. 

XCX previewed much of Sucker at an intimate London gig last week, read our full review of the show here. 


The tracklisting for Sucker is as follows:

'Break The Rules'
'London Queen'
'Breaking Up' 
'Gold Coins' 
'Boom Clap'
'Doing It'
'Body of My Own'
'Hanging Around'
'So Over You'
'Die Tonight' 
'Caught in the Middle' 
'Need Your Love'


Charli XCX will support the album with a full UK tour in March. 

The tour features eight shows in all, kicking off at Brighton Concorde 2 on March 24th and running until April 2 when the singer plays Birmingham's Institute. 

The trek also features gigs in Glasgow, Sheffield, Oxford, Manchester, Nottingham and XCX's largest show to date at London's O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire.

You can find full ticket details here. 


Charli XCX will play:

Brighton Concorde 2 (March 24)

London O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire (25)

Glasgow Queen Mary Union (27)

Sheffield Plug (28)

O2 Academy Oxford (30)

Manchester Academy 2 (31)

Nottingham Rescue Rooms (April 1)

Birmingham Institute (2)

True Romance
True Romance Charli XCX

More Articles

View All