News - June 1, 2015

COASTS announce full details of their self-titled debut album
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

COASTS announce full details of their self-titled debut album

Hotly tipped indie rockers COASTS have announced full details of their debut album, which is to be self-titled. 

The album has seen the band working with a number of two producers, including Mark Crew (best known for his work with Bastille), Eliot James (who has worked with Two Door Cinema Club), Fraser T. Smith (the man who has both Adele and Sam Smith helm big hits) and James Rushent of Does It Offend You, Yeah?. 

Speaking about the album, which is due for release on September 4th, guitarist Liam Willford said: “Our album is about optimism, it sums up a huge journey we have been on as best friends. It’s about us learning to feel optimistic about life after losing our way, and about forgetting the noise that can distract you from following your dreams.”

You can see the album artwork below. 

The band are booked for a number of the UK's biggest festivals, including T In The Par, Isle Of Wight Festival and Reading and Leeds Festivals. You can read more about the band here. 


The tracklisting for COASTS is as follows:




'Modern Love'



'A Rush Of Blood'

'Your Soul'

'Wash Away'


More Articles

View All