News - August 19, 2016

Craig David announces full details of new album Following My Intuition
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Craig David announces full details of new album Following My Intuition

Craig David has confirmed full details of his new album, which is to be titled Following My Intuition. 

The album is the singer's first for six years and includes hit singles 'When The Bassline Drops' and 'One More Time'. It will be available to pre-order on on Monday (August 22nd). 

Among the guests on the album are rapper Big Narstie and dance duo Sigala as well as Lauren Faith, Kaytranada and Hardwell. It is the sixth LP of David's career. 

The album will be released on September 30th and you can see the album cover below:

Speaking about the album, David said: "I’m back in that 16 year old kid mode, hungry, passionate and making music that I’m truly proud of. I want to deliver the music that people have been asking for, for so long, following my intuition and coming from a great place."

You can hear the album's opening cut 'Ain't Giving Up' by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking. 


The tracklisting for Following My Intuition is as follows:

'Ain’t Giving Up' (with Sigala)
'When the Bassline Drops' (with Big Narstie)
'Don’t Go'
'Couldn’t Be Mine'
'One More Time'
'Change My Love'
'Nothing Like This' (with Blonde)
'Got It Good' (with Kaytranada and Lauren Faith)
'All We Needed'
'Louder Than Words'
'What If'
'Like A Fan'
'Better With You'
'No Holding Back'* (with Hardwell)
'Here With Me'*
'Warm It Up'*
'Sink or Swim'*

* = Deluxe Edition Only


You can check out all of Craig David's recent singles here in hmv's digital store. 

More Articles

View All