News - February 5, 2016

Deftones announce full details of new album Gore
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Deftones announce full details of new album Gore

Deftones have announced full details of their new album Gore.

The album is the eighth of the metal pioneers' career and will be released on April 8th. It will be available to pre-order on in the coming days. 

The LP contains 11 tracks and you can hear opener 'Prayers/Triangles' now by going down to the bottom of the page and clicking. It is the follow-up to the band's 2012 effort Koi No Yokan and has been produced by Matt Hyde.  

Speaking about the album, frontman Chino Moreno said: "Out of respect for Pac, Big, Stevie, Michael, Hendrix, GORE is ONE of the greatest albums not the greatest, just one of."

Deftones will showcase the album at a headline show at London's Wembley Arena next month and at this summer's Download Festival. You can find tickets for both events here. 


The tracklisting for Gore is as follows:

'Acid Hologram'
'Doomed User'
'Geometric Headdress'
'Hearts and Wires'
'Pittura Infamante'
'Phantom Bride'


Koi No Yokan
Koi No Yokan Deftones

More Articles

View All