News - June 22, 2015

Duran Duran unveil new single 'Pressure Off' and tracklisting for Paper Gods
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Duran Duran unveil new single 'Pressure Off' and tracklisting for Paper Gods

Duran Duran have unveiled their comeback single 'Pressure Off', which features both Janelle Monae and Chic legend Nile Rodgers, click below to hear it. 

The track is taken from the band's new album Paper Gods, which is due for release in September. 

The new album is Duran Duran's 14th of their career and the follow-up to 2010's All You Need Is Now (which you can preview and purchase on the right-hand side of the page). It will be released on September 11th, 

Paper Gods, which is the band's first album for new label Warner Brothers, has been made with a number of high-profile producers, including Nile Rodgers, Mark Ronson, Josh Blair and Mr Hudson. It has been mixed by Mark 'Spike' Stent,  who has worked with the likes of Lady Gaga, Coldplay and Biffy Clyro. 

It also features a number of high-profile guest stars including Kiesza, former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante and actress Lindsay Lohan. 

The band also recently announced that they will be taking the album out for a full UK arena tour, playing 11 shows in all. For full details of the tour, click here. 


The tracklisting for the album, which the band have just unveiled, is as follows:

'Paper Gods' feat. Mr Hudson

'Last Night In The City' feat. Kiesza

'You Kill Me With Silence'

'Pressure Off' feat. Janelle Monae & Nile Rodgers

'Face For Today'


'What Are The Chances?'

'Sunset Garage'

'Change The Skyline' feat. Jonas Bjerre

'Butterfly Girl'

'Only In Dreams'

'The Universe Above'

'Planet Roaring'*

'Valentine Stones'*

'Norther Lights'*


*=Deluxe Edition Only

All You Need Is Now
All You Need Is Now Duran Duran

More Articles

View All