News - September 11, 2015

Foals, Disclosure, Beck for FIFA 16 soundtrack
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Foals, Disclosure, Beck for FIFA 16 soundtrack

Foals, Disclosure, Bastille and Beck are among the artists who have contributed tracks to the soundtrack for FIFA 16. 

The game, which will be released on September 24th and is available to pre-order now (in-store only), features a lengthy soundtrack with tracks from the likes of John Newman, COASTS and Swim Deep also included. The soundtrack is in game and will not be released separately. 

Speaking about the soundtrack, Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music and Marketing at the game's producer EA Sports, said: "FIFA has traditionally been gaming's foremost international showcase for new artists of every genre and with FIFA 16, we’ve once again created a soundtrack that will enable millions of fans worldwide to discover new music they might have never heard otherwise."

He continued: "Artists like Kygo and Aurora from Norway, X-Wife from Portugal, Bomba Estereo from Colombia, The Very Best from Malawi and the UK, Baiana System from Brazil and Raury from America do more than just enhance a great game. FIFA 16 represents globalized music as its very best.”

To read a full preview of FIFA 16, which features FC Barcelona's Lionel Messi and, after a fan vote, Liverpool captain Jordan Henderson on the cover, visit next week. 



The tracklisting for the soundtrack to FIFA 16 is as follows:

All Tvvins – 'Darkest Ocean'

April Towers – 'A Little Bit of Fear'

Atlas Genius – 'Stockholm'

AURORA – 'Conqueror'

BaianaSystem – 'Playsom'

Baio – 'Sister of Pearl'

BANNERS – 'Shine a Light'

Bastille – 'Hangin''

Beck – 'Dreams'

Bomba Estereo – 'Soy Yo'

BØRNS – 'Fool'

Coasts – 'Tonight'

Disclosure – 'Omen' feat. Sam Smith

Durante - 'Slow Burn' feat. Chuck Ellis

Everything Everything - 'Distant Past'

Foals – 'Mountain At My Gates'

Gin Wigmore – 'New Rush'

Icona Pop – 'Emergency'

Jax Jones – 'Yeah Yeah Yeah'

John Newman – 'Tiring Game feat. Charlie Wilson'

Kaleo – 'Way Down We Go'

Kygo – 'ID'

Louis The Child – 'It's Strange feat. K Flay'

Miami Horror – 'All It Ever Was'

No Wyld – 'Let Me Know'

Nothing But Thieves – 'Trip Switch'

Of Monsters & Men - 'Crystals'

Parade of Lights – 'Feeling Electric'

RAC – 'Back of the Car feat. Nate Henricks'

Raury – 'Crystal Express'

Seinabo Sey – 'Pretend'

Skylar Grey feat. X Ambassadors – 'Cannonball'

Slaptop – 'Walls'

Speelburg – 'Lay It Right'

Swim Deep – 'One Great Song and I Could Change the World'

The Royal Concept – 'Smile'

The Very Best – 'Makes a King feat. Jutty Taylor'

Tiggs Da Author – 'Run'

Unknown Mortal Orchestra – 'Can't Keep Checking My Phone'

X-Wife – 'Moving On Up'

Years & Years – 'Gold (FIFA Edit)'

Zibra – 'Goodbye Mondays'

What Went Down
What Went Down Foals

More Articles

View All