News - October 6, 2014

Gwen Stefani, Hurts, HAIM, Ellie Goulding to feature on Calvin Harris's Motion
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Gwen Stefani, Hurts, HAIM, Ellie Goulding to feature on Calvin Harris's Motion

Hurts, HAIM, Ellie Goulding and Gwen Stefani are among the collaborators who will feature on Calvin Harris's new album Motion.

Harris confirmed the news on his Facebook page, and also revealed that Big Sean, R3hab, All About She, Tinashe, Firebeatz and Ummet Oscan will feature on the album. 

He wrote: "About to tell you who's all on my new album. There's a new track with Ellie Goulding, a new track with Ummet Ozcan called Overdrive, a new track with BIG SEAN, a new track with R3hab called Burnin, a new track with Tinashe, a new track with HAIM the band, a new track with Firebeatz is on there, another brand new song with Hurts, a new track with All About She. Also Gwen Stefani is on my new album Motion. And there's a couple more with me singing."

Motion is the follow-up to Harris's 2012 album 18 Months, which you can preview on the right hand side of the page. Harris will release the album on November 3rd in the UK and November 4th in the US and Canada. The album will also feature Harris's previous collaboration with John Newman 'Blame' (which you can hear below), another track with Hurts named 'Under Control' and Harris's smash hit single 'Summer'. 

The full tracklisting for Motion is as follows:

'Under Control' (w/ Alesso Feat. Hurts)
'Blame' (feat. John Newman)
'Love Now' (feat. All About She)
'Slow Acid'
'Outside' (feat. Ellie Goulding)
'It Was You' (w/ Firebeatz)
'Overdriv'e (w/ Ummet Ozcan)
'Ecstacy' (feat. Hurts)
'Pray To God' (feat. Haim)
'Open Wide' (feat. Big Sean)
'Together' (feat. Gwen Stefani)
'Burnin' (w/ R3hab)
'Dollar Signs' (feat. Tinashe)


18 Months
18 Months Calvin Harris

More Articles

View All