News - February 26, 2016

Jake Bugg announces new album On My One
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Jake Bugg announces new album On My One

Jake Bugg has announced full details of his new album On My One. 

The singer-songwriter's third LP will be released on June 17th this summer, with first single 'Gimme The Love' out now. The album is available to pre-order from now on the right-hand side of the page. 

You can hear the album's title track and opener by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking. 

The album was recorded in London, Los Angeles and Nottingham and was largely produced by Bugg himself, with Jacknife Lee working on three tracks. 

Speaking about the album, Bugg said: "In a lot of ways it sums up this record because it mainly has been me on my own. I saw this as the logical next step in my development as a songwriter. It was a challenge but something I felt I had to do.”

Bugg is booked for a series of outdoor shows and festivals across the summer. Click here for more ticket details. 


The tracklisting for On My One is as follows:

'On My One'
'Gimme The Love'
'Love, Hope and Misery'
'The Love We’re Hoping For'
'Put Out The Fire'
'Never Wanna Dance'
'Bitter Salt'
'Ain’t No Rhyme'
'Livin’ Up Country'
'All That'
'Hold On You'



You can download both 'On My One' and 'Gimme The Love' from hmv's digital store here

On My One
On My One Jake Bugg

More Articles

View All