News - February 24, 2015

Modestep to release new album London Road in May
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Modestep to release new album London Road in May

Modestep have announced that they will be releasing their new album London Road in May.

The album is the dubstep rockers' second and will be released on May 25th. It is the follow-up to their debut LP Evolution Theory, which you can preview on the right hand side of the page. 

London Road is the band's first album with new guitarist Kyle Deek and new drummer Pat Lundy, the latter of whom left Funeral For A Friend to join the group. The pair replace Nick Tsang and Matthew Curtis who departed the group last year. 

The album features a number of collaborations, with the likes of Skindred, Funtcase and The Partysquad all featuring. You can hear the album's third track 'Machines' by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking. 


The tracklisting for London Road is as follows:

'Damien' (Modestep & Funtcase)
'Make You Mine' (Modestep & Teddy Killerz)
'On Our Own' (Modestep & Culprate)
'Feel Alive'
'Rainbow' (Modestep & The Partysquad)
'Nightbus Home'
'Sing' (Modestep & Trolley Snatcha)
'Circles' (Modestep & Skindred)
'Game Over' (Modestep & Rude Kid ft. Big Narstie, Dialect, Discarda, Flowdan, Frisco & LayZ)


Evolution Theory
Evolution Theory Modestep

More Articles

View All