News - November 12, 2015

R Kelly announces new album The Buffet
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

R Kelly announces new album The Buffet

R Kelly has announced full details of his new album The Buffet. 

The album is the singer's 13th of his career and the follow-up to 2013's Black Panties. It will be released on December 11th this year and you can pre-order it now on the right-hand side of the page. 

It includes guest apperances from Jhene Aiko, Juicy J, Lil Wayne, Ty Dolla $ign and will feature the previously singles 'Switch Up' and 'Backyard Party'. You can see the cover art below:

View post on

Speaking about the album, the singer said: "I have fans from numerous generations listening to my music now and I wanted to provide everyone with something they could enjoy. With The Buffet, I wanted to showcase a variety of my musical sounds and include all the genres I love on one project."


The tracklisting for The Buffet is as follows:

'The Poem'
'Poetic Sex'
'Anything Goes' featuring Ty Dolla $ign
'Let’s Make Some Noise' featuring Jhené Aiko
'Marching Band' featuring Juicy J
'Switch Up' featuring Lil’ Wayne and Jeremih
'Wanna Be There' featuring Ariirayé
'All My Fault'
'Wake Up Everybody'
'Get Out Of Here With Me'
'Backyard Party'
'Let’s Be Real Now' featuring Tinashe
'I Just Want To Thank You' featuring WizKid
'Keep Searchin’'
'I Tried'
'Barely Breathin’'



 You can check out 'Backyard Party' and 'Switch Up' in our digital store, which is here. 

The Buffet
The Buffet R. Kelly

More Articles

View All