News - August 26, 2014

Slipknot announce new album ,5: The Gray Chapter
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Slipknot announce new album ,5: The Gray Chapter

Slipknot have announced that their new album will be titled .5: The Gray Chapter and will be released on October 20th. 

The album is the band's fifth, and their first since 2008's All Hope Is Gone. It is named after bassist Paul Gray, who tragically died in 2010.

The band have also unveiled new single 'The Devil In I', which you can hear by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking. 

The new album will consist of 14 tracks, with two further songs on the deluxe edition. As well as being the band's first release without Gray, it is also their first album without drummer Joey Jordison, who departed the group at the end of 2013. 


The tracklisting for .5: The Gray Chapter is as follows:

'The Devil In I'
'The One That Kills The Least'
'Be Prepared For Hell'
'The Negative One'
'If Rain Is What You Want'
'The Burden'*

* = Deluxe Edition Bonus Track


Antennas To Hell
Antennas To Hell Slipknot

More Articles

View All