News - May 8, 2015

Tame Impala announce full details of new album Currents
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Tame Impala announce full details of new album Currents

Tame Impala have announced full details of their new album Currents. 

The album is the follow-up to the band's acclaimed 2012 LP Lonerism (which you can preview on the right-hand side of the page) and will be released on July 17th. It has been written, produced and mixed by Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker. 

You can see the album's suitably psychedelic artwork below...


A photo posted by Tame Impala (@tame__impala) on

The band are booked for a number of European festivals this summer, including Bestival and End Of The Road Festival, where they will headline alongside The War On Drugs and Sufjan Stevens. They are also booked to play shows in Glasgow and Liverpool in September. 

A new track from the album titled 'Disciples' was unveiled last week and you can hear it below. 


The full tracklisting for Currents is as follows:

'Let It Happen'
'The Moment'
'Yes I'm Changing'
'The Less I know The Better'
'Past Life'
'Cause I'm A Man'
'Reality In Motion'
'New Person, Same Old Mistakes'

Lonerism Tame Impala

More Articles

View All