News - February 23, 2015

The Darkness announce new album Last Of Our Kind
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

The Darkness announce new album Last Of Our Kind

The Darkness have announced that they will release their fourth studio album Last Of Our Kind in June. 

The album is the band's second since they reunited from their lengthy hiatus and their first with new drummer Emily Dolan Davis, who replaced longtime sticksman Ed Graham earlier this year. It will be released on June 1st. 

The band have also unveiled the album's opening track 'Barbarian', which you can hear by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking. 

Last Of Our Kind is the band's follow-up to 2012's Hot Cakes, which you can preview on the right of the page. It has been produced by guitarist Dan Hawkins. 

The Darkness will preview the album on an intimate Irish tour next month. You can find all the dates here. 


The tracklisting for The Last Of Our Kind is as follows:


'Open Fire'

'Last of Our Kind'

'Roaring Waters'

'Wheels of the Machine'

'Mighty Wings'


'Sarah O’Sarah'

'Hammer & Tongs'



Hot Cakes
Hot Cakes The Darkness

More Articles

View All