News - July 7, 2015

The Enemy announce new album It's Automatic and full UK tour
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

The Enemy announce new album It's Automatic and full UK tour

The Enemy have announced that they will release their new studio album It's Automatic later this year.

The Coventry trio will release the album, which is their fourth, on October 9th. 

Speaking about the album, the band said: "It's a fucking great record, and we're delighted to say that we're back with Warner Bros again via VAM Records. To people who are still living in 2007 it'll be a shock but to us it's a natural progression. The songs are some of the best we've ever written, the production is brilliant and you have to put the fear behind you."

It's Automatic is the follow-up to the band's 2012 album Streets In The Sky, which you can preview on the right hand side of the page. 


The tracklisting for It's Automatic is as follows:

'Don't Let Nothing Get In The Way'

'It's Automatic'

'To The Waterfall'

'Everybody Needs Someone'



'So Much Love'

'Some Things'


'Our Time'

'What's A Boy To Do'


The Enemy will take the album out for a full UK tour in November.

The trio will play 12 shows across the UK, kicking off on November 16th in York and winding up at Nottingham's Rock City on December 1st. 

Tickets for the tour will go onsale on Friday (July 10th) at 9am. Click here to purchase tickets for the tour. 


The Enemy will play:

York Fibbers (November 16)

Manchester Ritz (17)

Birmingham Institute (18)

London Forum (20)

Coventry Empire (21)

Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms (22)

Newcastle Riverside (24)

Leeds University Stylus (25)

Glasgow Garage (26)

Sheffield Leadmill (28)

Norwich Waterfront (29)

Nottingham Rock City (December 1)

Streets in the Sky
Streets in the Sky The Enemy

More Articles

View All