News - July 2, 2015

The Libertines announce new album, Anthems For Doomed Youth
by James
by James hmv London, Bio "Like the legend of the Phoenix, I've just eaten a whole packet of chocolate HobNobs..." Editor,

The Libertines announce new album, Anthems For Doomed Youth

Following their triumphant surprise appearance at Glastonbury last weekend, The Libertines have revealed the details for their first new album in 11 years. The new record, entitled Anthems For Doomed Youth, is due to be released on Harvest Records on September 4th this year.

Anthems For Doomed Youth was announced on the band's Facebook page in a statement that reads: “Dearest one and all, the day has finally arrived, to announce the unveiling of the new Libertines record - 'Anthems For Doomed Youth'. We do so with the utmost pride and jubilation. She (the record) will be available on the 4th of September.”

The album will feature 12 new tracks, while a deluxe edition will also include another four bonus tracks and a new single, 'Gunga Din', is due to be premiered tonight (July 2nd) on Annie Mac's show for Radio 1.

You find the full track listing for the album below:

1. Barbarians
2. Gunga Din
3. Fame and Fortune
4. Anthem for Doomed Youth
5. Heart of the Matter
6. Belly of the Beast
7. Iceman
8. You’re My Waterloo
9. Fury of Chonburi
10. The Milkman’s Horse
11. Glasgow Coma Scale Blues
12. Dead For Love

Bonus Tracks (Deluxe Edition)
13. Love on the Dole
14. Bucket Shop
15. Lust of the Libertines
16. 7 Deadly Sins

More Articles

View All