April 13, 2014

This Week's New Albums: April 14th 2014
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio hmv.com Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

This Week's New Albums: April 14th 2014

The Vamps, Paolo Nutini, The Afghan Whigs, Smoke Fairies and Ben Watt are among the artists releasing new records this week. You can preview/download each album by clicking on the title.


The Vamps – Meet The Vamps

The fast-rising boyband release their debut studio album today and you can check out our interview with them here.


Paolo Nutini – Caustic Love

The Scootish crooner returns with a brand new studio album.


The Afghan Whigs – Do To The Beast

The alternative rock heroes return with their first studio album in 16 years. You can read our interview with the band here.


Smoke Fairies – Smoke Fairies

The folk duo's new self-titled album is out today and you can read our interview with them here.


Rhydian – One Day Like This

The X-Factor's most famous Welshman releases his new studio album today. He'll also be signing in hmv Cardiff next week, click here for full details.


The Birds Of Satan – The Birds Of Satan

Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins branches out with the self-titled debut album from his new garage rock band.

Do to the Beast
Do to the Beast The Afghan Whigs
Smoke Fairies
Smoke Fairies

The Amazing Snakeheads - Amphetamine Ballads

The brooding Glaswegian trio drop their much anticipated debut album and you can read our interview with them here.

Nas – Illmatic XX

The legendary rapper revisits his debut album with a 20th anniversary special edition. You can read our full preview here.


NEEDTOBREATHE - Rivers In The Wasteland

The country rockers put out new album Rivers In The Wasteland today.


The Hoosiers – The News From Nowhere

The pop trio, best known for their single 'Goodbye Mr A', return with a brand new LP.


Breathe Carolina – Savages

The electro rockers follow up 2011's Hell Is What You Make It with new album Savages.


Also Out This Week

Morten Harket puts out new album BROTHER, Thee Oh Sees release new record Drop, Sevendust release new LP Time Travelers & Bonfires, Chet Faker puts out Built On Glass, singer Liz Green releases new album Haul Away, punk trio Shonen Knife put out new LP Overdrive, metal types Emmure release new album Eternal Enemies and Everything But The Girl man Ben Watt puts out his new album Hendra.

Jethro Tull man Ian Anderson releases new LP Homo Erraticus, Rodney Crowell puts out Tarpaper Sky, metallers Triptykon release new album Melana Chasmata, The Secret Sisters drop new record Put Your Needle Down, Gotthard put out new album Bang!, The Crookes release new album Soapbox, Ingrid Michaelson puts out new album Lights Out and Admiral Sir Cloudesley Shovell drops new LP Check 'Em Before You Wreck 'Em.

The Vamps - Last Night

More Articles

View All