This Week's New Albums - August 6, 2015

This Week's New Albums: August 7th 2015
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

This Week's New Albums: August 7th 2015

Frank Turner, Don Broco, Chelsea Wolfe and Mac DeMarco are among the artists with new albums out this week. 

(You can order each of the albums by clicking on the title and in our online store, which is here. They are also available at, which is here). 


Frank Turner - Positive Songs For Negative People

The arena-filling troubadour releases his sixth studio album this week, click here to read our interview with Turner.  


Don Broco - Automatic

The Bedford pop rockers unveil their second studio album today, click here to read our interview with the band. 


Chelsea Wolfe - Abyss

The eccentric singer-songwriter unveils her latest collection, complete with single 'Carrion Flowers', click here to read our full preview. 


Various Artists - Clubland 27

Tracks from Aviici, Calvin Harris, Major Lazer, Years & Years and Carly Rae Jepsen all feature on this 42-track collection of the summer's biggest tunes. 


Paul Kalkbrenner - 7

Ther German electro maestro unveils his fourth studio album today. 


Stone Foundation - A Life Unlimited

The ska veterans unveil their latest collecton this week. 


Mac DeMarco - Another One

The Candian singer-songwriter follows up the acclaimed Salad Days with a new mini-LP. 


Various Artists - Blanck Mass Presents the Strange Colour of Your Body's Tears

Fuck Buttons' Ben Power curates a re-scoring of 2013 cult movie The Strange Colour of Your Body's Tears. 


Dave Press And The Press Gang - Breaking Out

The rock trio drop their new LP this week. 


Dornik - Dornik

The much-tipped soul singer unveils his debut album today. 


Biters - Electric Blood

The Southern-fried rockers release their debut album this week, complete with single 'Restless Hearts'. 


inaeona - Force Rise The Sun

The industrial metal trio release their new LP this week. 


Fear Factory - Genexus

The reunited nu-metallers drop their ninth studio album, their first with new drummer Tony Heller. 


The Phoenix Foundation - Give Up Your Dreams

The oddball prog rockers release their sixth LP today. 


Murder FM - Happily Neverafter

The hybrid metallers return this week with a brand new collection. 


Julio Bashmore - Knockin' Boots

The producer, best known for his collaborations with Jessie Ware, releases a new full-length effort today. 


Various Artists - Straight Outta Old Skool

Classic tunes from the likes of N.W.A, Blackstreet, Beastie Boys and LL Cool J are among the tracks included on this two-disc compilation. 


Cattle Decapitation - The Anthropocene Extinction

The San Diego death metallers unveil their seventh studio album this week. 

Positive Songs for Negative People
Positive Songs for Negative People Frank Turner

More Articles

View All