February 23, 2018

This Week's New Albums: February 23rd 2018
by Tom

by Tom Goodwyn

hmv London; 23/02/2018


hmv.com Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

This Week's New Albums: February 23rd 2018

New albums from Migos, Alela Diane and as well as a series of David Bowie reissues are among this week's new releases.


Alela Diane - Cusp


The eccentric Portland songstress releases her first solo album since 2013 this week.

Scary Monsters (2017 Remaster)

David Bowie - Scary Monsters (2017 Remaster)


The Thin White Duke's Scary Monsters, The Lodger, Heroes, Low and Stage are all given a reissue this week with remastered new editions. 

Click here to read our full preview here and here to check out the full range. 


Fever Ray - Plunge


Karin Elisabeth Dreijer, formerly part of The Knife, releases her second album under the name Fever Ray. It's another collection of eccentric electronic goodness. 


Nation of Two

Vance Joy - Nation Of Two


The singer-songwriter unveils his long-awaited second studio album, an LP that includes hit single 'Lay It On Me'. 

Seventies Anthems

Various Artists - Seventies Anthems


80 tracks, including classics from Simon & Garfunkel, Bob Dylan and Elvis Presley, are included across this four-disc CD collection of hits from the 1970s. 

Insecure Men

Insecure Men - Insecure Men

Fat Possum

Fat White Family's Saul Adamczewski slows things down a little for his side project, which sees him exploring lounge music with Ben Romans-Hopcraft. 

The Deep & the Dark

Visions of Atlantis - The Deep & The Dark

Napalm Recordings

The Austrian symphonic metallers return with their first new album in five years and their first with a brand new line-up. 


Tony Banks - Five

BMG Rights Management

The former Genesis man unveils his latest epic effort, this time consisted of a suite of five tracks. 

Lady Bird

Various Artists - Lady Bird

Fire Soundtracks

The score for the hugely acclaimed indie comedy hits shelves this week. 


Flying Horseman - Rooms/Ruins

Unday Records

The Belgium post-folk collective drop a brand new LP this week. 


Caroline Rose - Loner

New West

Four years after her acclaimed debut LP I Will Not Be Afraid, the eccentric singer returns with a second album.

The album, which she co-produced and played almost every instrument, is another collection of indie rockabilly with Rose’s searing lyrics smothered over the top.

Time & Space

Turnstile - Time & Space


The Baltimore punks drop their second full-length effort this week. 

Ministry of Sound Chilled House Session - Volume 9

Various Artists - Ministry of Sound Chilled House Session - Volume 9

Ministry of Sound

Tracks from Dusky, Disciples, Maya Jane Coles and Snakehips are among the 40 tracks included on this two-disc collection of chilled out excellence. 

Now That's What I Call Remix

Various Artists - Now That's What I Call Remix

NOW Music!

Remixes of hits from Dua Lipa, Rag 'n' Bone Man, Katy Perry and Charlie Puth are among the 42 tracks put together for this new two-disc compilation.