January 13, 2014

This Week’s New Albums: January 13 2014
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio hmv.com Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

This Week’s New Albums: January 13 2014

We're back in the swing of things now, with new albums from Bruce Springsteen, Neck Deep, James Vincent McMorrow and lots more records out this week...


Bruce Springsteen – High Hopes

The man some people call the Boss returns with his 18th studio album, which features a sizeable contribution from Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello. You can read a full preview about the record here and our guide to Springsteen's best five records here.


James Vincent McMorrow – Post Tropical

The folk singer puts out his second full-length album, which has already drawn much critical acclaim.


Neck Deep – Wishful Thinking

The hotly tipped Welsh pop-punkers release their long-awaited debut album, check out our preview here.


East India Youth – Total Strife Forever

East India Youth aka William Doyle finally gets round to his cold, disparate debut record.


Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings – Give The People What They Want

The soul queen and the band who helped Mark Ronson bring Amy Winehouse's Back To Black to life join forces once again. Check out our full preview here.


Decade – Good Luck

The Bath boys drop their debut record today, which includes the superb single 'Callous'.

High Hopes
High Hopes Bruce Springsteen
Neck Deep
Neck Deep
Sharon Jones And The Dap Kings
Sharon Jones And The Dap Kings

Canterbury – Dark Days

The spiky rockers follow up 2012's much-loved Heavy In The Day with this new effort.


Boy & Bear – Harlequin Dream

The Australian folk fivesome release their second full-length album today.


September Girls – Cursing The Sea

The Irish garage pop fivesome put out their debut record today.


Mark Lanegan – Has God Seen My Shadow: An Anthology 1989 – 2011

The former Screaming Trees singer and sometime Queens Of The Stone Age man releases a comprehensive 32-track retrospective of solo career today.


Also Out This Week

Tackhead release their new record For The Love Of Money, as do metal trio The Vintage Caravan who drop their new album Voyage. Supersuckers drop their new album Get The Hell while Samantha Crain also puts out her new record Kid Face.

Hiss Golden Messenger put out their new album Dark Days, Shonna Tucker and Eye Candy release A TELL ALL, German metallers Eskimo Callboy put out We Are The Mess and Skull Fist put out Chasing The Dream.

Bruce Springsteen - High Hopes

More Articles

View All