July 14, 2016

This Week's New Albums: July 15th 2016
by Tom

by Tom Goodwyn

hmv London; 14/07/2016


hmv.com Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

This Week's New Albums: July 15th 2016

Michael Kiwanuka, Good Charlotte, Steven Tyler and Jeff Beck are among the artists with new albums out this week. 

Love & Hate

Michael Kiwanuka - Love & Hate


The soulful singer-songwriter returns with his long-awaited second album, an LP produced by Danger Mouse and featuring single 'Black Man in a White World'. 

Click here to read our interview with Kiwanuka. 

Youth Authority

Good Charlotte - Youth Authority


The big-selling pop-punks return with their first new album in six years, which features guest appearances from Sleeping With Sirens' Kellin Quinn and Biffy Clyro's Simon Neil. 

Click here to read our interview with the band and for details of an exclusive hmv edition of the album.

We're All Somebody From Somewhere

Steven Tyler - Somebody From Somewhere

Big Machine

The Aerosmith frontman goes country on this new solo album, which features a cameo from The Loving Mary Band. Click here to read our full preview

Loud Hailer

Jeff Beck - Loud Hailer


The veteran axemen unveils his 11th studio album and his first since 2010. Click here to read our full preview. 


Various Artists - Ghostbusters (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


Fall Out Boy, Walk The Moon, ZAYN, 5 Seconds of Summer and Wolf Alice are among the artists who contribute tracks to the soundtrack for the Ghostbusters reboot. Click here for more details. 

You Got Me Singing

Jack & Amanda Palmer - You Got Me Singing

8ft. Records

The former Dresden Dolls singer teams up with father Jack for this lo-fi covers album. 


Snoop Dogg - Coolaid

Caroline International

The rapper unveils his 14th studio album, which features collaborations with Too $hort, Swizz Beatz, Jeremih and Wiz Khalifa. 




The South Carolina hard rockers unveil their sixth full-length LP this week. 


Bright Light Bright Light - Choreography

Self Raising Records

The Welsh electronic maverick drops his third studio album this week. 

Game of Thrones: Season 6

Various Artists - Game Of Thrones (Music From The HBO Series - Season 6)

Sony Music Classical

Ramin Djawadi's score for the all-conquering fantasy drama's sixth season is released this week. 

Dirty Heads

Dirty Heads - Dirty Heads

Eleven Seven

The California skate punks release album number five. 


Michele Stodart - Pieces

One Little Indian

The Magic Numbers' bassist releases her second solo LP this week. 

Oddments of the Gamble

Nonkeen - Oddments Of The Gamble

R&s Records

Composer Nils Frahm teams up with Sepp Singwald and Frederic Gmeiner for a second collaborative LP. 

R&B + Chill

Various Artists - R&B + Chill

Universal Music TV

Drake, Craig David, Usher and The Weeknd are among the artists who feature on this three-disc compilation.