July 7, 2016

This Week's New Albums: July 8th 2016
by Tom

by Tom Goodwyn

hmv London; 07/07/2016


hmv.com Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

This Week's New Albums: July 8th 2016

Biffy Clyro, Shura, Roisin Murphy and The Avalanches are among the artists to release new albums this week.


Biffy Clyro - Ellipsis

Warner Bros

The all-conquering Scottish trio unveil the long-awaited follow-up to Opposites, which includes hit single 'Wolves Of Winter'. Click here to read our full preview. 


Lawsons - Perspective


The pop rockers unveil their second full-length LP this week. 

Hit Reset

The Julie Ruin - Hit Reset

Hardly Art

Former Bikini Kill singer Kathleen Hanna and her band unveil a powerful second full-length effort next month. 


Various Artists - Ghostbusters (Original Motion Picture Score)

Sony Music Classical

The score to the much-anticipated Ghostbusters reboot is released this week. 

Anthems Soul Classics

Various Artists - Anthems Soul Classics

Ministry of Sound

Classic soul numbers from the likes of Marvin Gaye, The Temptations and Smokey Robinson on this lavish 60-track compilation. 

Couch Baby

Jamie Isaac - Couch Baby

Marathon Artists

The brooding troubadour unveils his debut LP this week. 


Badbadnotgood - IV

Innovative Leisure

The Canadian experimentalists drop their fourth studio album, which features collaborations with Colin Stetson and Kaytranada. 

Hed Kandi: Ibiza

Various Artists - Hed Kandi Ibiza 2016

Ministry Of Sound

This three-disc, 44-track compilation includes floorfillers from Sigala, Gorgon City and Katy B. 

Trance 100: Summer 2016

Various Artists - Trance 100 - Summer 2016

Armada Music

This epic four CD compilation has 99 tracks of trance hits, including classics from Armin Van Buuren, Delerium and Tomcraft. 

Where the Light Shines Through

Switchfoot - Where the Light Shines Through

Vanguard Records

The big-selling alternative rockers drop their 10th studio album.