June 16, 2016

This Week's New Albums: June 17th 2016
by Tom

by Tom Goodwyn

hmv London; 16/06/2016


hmv.com Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

This Week's New Albums: June 17th 2016

New albums from Radiohead, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Jake Bugg are among this week's new releases on DVD. 

The Getaway

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway

Warner Bros

The funky punks release the 11th album of their career, it has been produced by Danger Mouse and mixed by Nigel Godrich. Click here to read our full preview. 

On My One

Jake Bugg - On My One

Virgin EMI

The troubadour returns with an upbeat and groove-laden third studio album, an album largely produced by Bugg with some assistance from Jacknife Lee. Click here to read our interview with Bugg. 


Gojira - Magma


The French metallers unveil their sixth studio album and their first in four years. 

I Love Summer

Various Artists - I Love Summer

Ministry Of Sound

Huge hits from Justin Bieber, Rudimental, Sigala and Calvin Harris are among the tracks that feature on Ministry Of Sound's three-disc compilation of summery floorfillers. 


Mumford & Sons - Johannesburg EP

Island Records

The all-conquering folk rockers take a new direction with this collaborative EP recorded with a series of African musicians. 

Teens Of Denial

Car Seat Headrest - Teens Of Denial


The prolific dream pop band drop their 13th studio album this week. 

You Will Never Be One of Us

Nails - You Will Never Be One of Us

Nuclear Blast

The powerviolence foursome release their third full-length effort this week. 


The Low Anthem - Eyeland

Washington Square

The Rhode Island indie types release their first new album in five years this week. 

Nothing I Write You Can Change What You've Been Through

Trash Boat - Nothing I Write You Can Change What You've Been Through


The scrappy British pop punks unveil their debut album this week and you can read more about them here.