June 29, 2017

This Week's New Albums: June 30th 2017
by Tom

by Tom Goodwyn

hmv London; 29/06/2017


hmv.com Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

This Week's New Albums: June 30th 2017

Calvin Harris, Stone Sour, Baio and TLC are among the artists with new albums out this week. 

Funk Wav Bounces - Volume 1

Calvin Harris - Funk Wav Bounces - Volume 1


The all-conquering dance titan recruits Frank Ocean, Travis Scott, Kehlani, Future, Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, Migos, Schooboy Q, Ariana Grande, Yung Thug, D.R.A.M., Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, Partynextdoor, and Snoop Dogg for his new album. 

The record includes Harris's recent hit singles 'Slide' and 'Heatstroke' and you can read our full preview here. 


Stone Sour - Hydrograd


Slipknot's Corey Taylor's other band unveil their sixth studio album, a more rock and roll follow-up to the band's 2012–2013 double concept album, House of Gold & Bones Part 1 and 2. 




Cooking Vinyl

The iconic R&B group unveil their first album in 15 years, an album part funded by Kickstarter with donations from the likes of New Kids on the Block, Katy Perry, Soulja Boy, Bette Midler and Justin Timberlake. 

The album features a guest appearance from Snoop Dogg as well as hit single 'Haters'. 


Man Of The World

Baio - Man Of The World


The Vampire Weekend bassist unveils his second solo LP this week. 

Click here to read our interview with Baio. 

Brilliant Light

Danny and the Champions of the World - Brilliant Light


The freewheeling folk collective return this week with a brand new album. 

Mister Mellow

Washed Out - Mister Mellow

Stones Throw

Ernest Greene, better known as surf rocker Washed Out, drops his third and most complex LP to date. 

The Phoenix

CKY - The Phoenix

Caroline International

The alt-rockers release their first new album in eight years and the fifth of their career. It is the first to feature new frontman Daniel Davies, who joined the band in 2012 following the departure of original frontman Deron Miller.

The Click

AJR - The Click

Black Butter

The indie pop trio, who feature composed of brothers Adam, Jack, and Ryan Met, drop their second LP and enlist Weezer's Rivers Cuomo for a guest appearance.




The LA pop threesome drop their hotly-anticipated debut album this week. 

The album includes hit single 'ILYSB' and sees the trio working with OneRepublic mainman Ryan Tedder and hitmaker Sir Nolan. 

Dance Underwater

Gene Loves Jezebel - Dance Underwater

Westworld Recordings

The identical twins have reunited and return with their first new album in 14 years. 


Klyne - Klyne

Because Music

The Dutch electro pair deliver their debut full-length effort this week.