March 24, 2014

This Week's New Albums: March 24th 2014
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

This Week's New Albums: March 24th 2014

Shakira, My Chemical Romance, Howler, Sam Bailey, Future Islands are among the acts with new albums out this week. You can preview and download each album in our digital store by clicking on the title. 


Shakira – Shakira

The million selling Latin American popstar releases her fourth English language album today, read our full preview here.


Howler – World Of Joy

The Minneapolis indie rock vagabonds follow up their explosive debut record America Give Up with new record World Of Joy and you can read our interview with them here.


Sam Bailey – The Power Of Love

The X-Factor winner releases her debut studio album today and will be signing copies at a series of hmv's this week, find more details here.


Foster The People – Supermodel

The trio follow-up their much-acclaimed debut Torches with new release Supermodel.


My Chemical Romance – May Death Never Stop You

The emo trailblazers split in 2013 and bring down the curtain on their career with this 'Greatest Hits' collection. You can read our full preview here.


The Hold Steady – Teeth Dreams

The Brooklyn bar room heroes return with their sixth studio album. 


Elton John – Goodbye Yellow Brick Road (40th Anniversary Edition)

The legendary singer-songwriter reissues, repackages and celebrates his iconic Goodbye Yellow Brick Road album, you can read our full preview here.


Future Islands – Singles

The Baltimore electro experimentalists release their new record Singles today and you can read our interview with them here.


Liars – Mess

The New York indie weirdoes release their seventh studio album today.


Chuck Ragan – Till Midnight

The Hot Water Music frontman unleashes his latest solo effort.


Itch – The Deep End

The former King Blues frontman makes his bow as a solo artist with The Deep End.

Also Out This Week

Beth Hart & Joe Bonamassa release their live album Live In Amsterdam, Tony Bennett drop his new collection The Classics, Doves frontman Jimi Goodwin releases his new solo album Odludek, Animal As Leaders drop their new LP The Joy Of Motion, Polar Bear release new album In Each And Every One and Toseland puts out his new record Renegade.

Simon Felice releases his new album Strangers, Oath release their new album The Oath, Kevin Drew releases his new record Darlings and Tokyo Police Club put out their new album Forcefield.

World Of Joy
World Of Joy Howler
My Chemical Romance "Greatest Hits" Trailer (Featuring the song 'Fake Your Death')

More Articles

View All