May 19, 2016

This Week's New Albums: May 20th 2016
by Tom

by Tom Goodwyn

hmv London; 19/05/2016

Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

This Week's New Albums: May 20th 2016

Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton, Ariana Grande and Richard Ashcroft are among the artists with new albums out this week.

Dangerous Woman

Ariana Grande - Dangerous Woman

Island Records

The songstress follows up the big-selling My Everything with a far more sultry and raw third album, which features guest appearances from Lil Wayne, Future and Nicki Minaj. Click here to read our full preview. 

Fallen Angels

Bob Dylan - Fallen Angels

Columbia Records

The iconic troubadour dips into the great American songbook once again for his new covers LP. Every song, with the exception of one, has also been covered by Frank Sinatra. Click here to read our full preview. 

I Still Do

Eric Clapton - I Still Do


The guitarist unveils his 23rd solo album, which features a combination of new material written by Clapton as well as cover versions of classic blues songs. Click here to read our full preview. 

In Our Bones

Against The Current - In Our Bones


The electro pop trio drop their debut LP this week, click here to read our interview with the band. 

Everything Must Go

Manic Street Preachers - Everything Must Go

Sony Music

The Welsh rockers re-release their big-selling 1996 album with a slew of bonus features and in a lavish vinyl boxset. 

Sing Street

Various Artists - Sing Street


The soundtrack to the new coming of age drama, which features hits from Duran Duran, The Jam and The Cure as well as a few numbers sung by the cast, comes out this week. 

The Fall of Hearts

Katatonia - The Fall Of Hearts


The Swedish death metallers unveil their 10th studio album this week. 

Fabriclive 87: Mixed By Groove Armada

Fabriclive 87: Mixed By Groove Armada

Fabric Worldwide

Dance titans Groove Armada are at the controls for the 87th edition of the much-loved compilation series. 

Along The Shadow

Saosin - Along The Shadow


The post-hardcore rockers release their first album in seven years, an album which features a return for original vocalist Anthony Green. 


Tiny Moving Parts - Celebrate

Big Scary Monsters

The emo rockers drop their full-length effort this week. 


Boys Noize - Mayday

Boys Noize Records

Benga, POLIÇA and Remy Banks guest on the new album from dance terrorists Boys Noize. 

On Dead Waves

On Dead Waves - On Dead Waves


Singer-songwriter Polly Scattergood and Maps' James Chapman team up for this new project.