May 26, 2016

This Week's New Albums: May 27th 2016
by Tom

by Tom Goodwyn

hmv London; 26/05/2016

Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

This Week's New Albums: May 27th 2016

Catfish and the Bottemen, Fifth Harmony, Architects and Band Of Skulls are among the artists with new albums out this week. 


Fifth Harmony - 7/27

Syco Music

The big-selling girlband unveil their second album, which features hit single 'Work From Home' and guest spots from Missy Elliott and Ty Dolla $ign. Click here to read our full preview. 

All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us

Architects - All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us


The Brighton metalcore titans release their seventh studio album this week, with a special edition coming out exclusively with hmv. Click here to read our interview with the band.

Stranger Things Have Happened

Clare Maguire - Stranger Things Have Happened

Virgin EMI

The pop songstress unveils the long-awaited follow-up to her 2011 debut LP Light After Dark. 


Lacuna Coil - Delirium

Century Media

The Italian goth-metallers unveil album number eight this week. 

Chilled Electronic 80s

Various Artists - Chilled Electronic 80s

Ministry Of Sound

Mega hits from Gary Numan, New Order and Pet Shop Boys are among the 60 tracks which feature on this three-disc collection of the 1980s' best chilled eletro. 

Good Luck And Do Your Best

Gold Panda - Good Luck And Do Your Best

City Slang

The electro whizz unveils his third studio album this week, his first for new label City Slang. 


Beth Orton - Kidsticks


The quirky singer-songwriter returns with her sixth studio album and her first for four years, it is produced by F**k Buttons' Andrew Hung. 

To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere

Thrice - To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere

Vagrant Records

The emo experimentalists unveil their ninth studio album and their first since they reunited after a lengthy hiatus. 

The Dream Is Over

Pup - The Dream Is Over

SideOneDummy Records

The Canadian firebrand punks drop their second LP this week. 


Holy F**k - Congrats

Innovative Leisure

The Canadian electro collective unveil their first new album in six years. 


Flume - Skin

Future Classic

The producer, who has remixed the likes of Lorde, Sam Smith, Arcade Fire and Disclosure, returns with his second solo album this week.

Summer of '13

Malcolm Middleton - Summer Of '13


The former Arab Strap frontman releases his first album for seven years and the sixth solo album of his career.