News - January 12, 2017

Tove Lo, Halsey, Nicki Minaj to feature on Fifty Shades Darker soundtrack
by Tom
by Tom hmv London, Bio Editor. Peanut butter, punk rock and pillows.

Tove Lo, Halsey, Nicki Minaj to feature on Fifty Shades Darker soundtrack

Tove Lo, Nicki Minaj, Halsey and a duet between Taylor Swift and Zayn Malik are to feature on the soundtrack to Fifty Shades Darker

The soundtrack will be released on February 10th and will also feature new tracks from John Legend, Sia And The Dream. It will be available to pre-order on tomorrow (January 13th). 

Stars Jamie Dornan and Dakota Johnson return for Fifty Shades Darker with LA Confidential's Kim Basinger, The Knick's Eric Johnson, Dark Shadows star Bella Heathcote and The Vampire Diaries' Arielle Kebbel among the new additions to the cast. 

The new movie follows a wounded Christian Grey as he tries to win back lover Anastasia, who in turn demands a new arrangement before she will give him another chance.  As the two begin to build trust and find stability, shadowy figures from Christian’s past start to circle the couple, determined to destroy their hopes for a future together.

James Foley, best known for his work on House Of Cards and Glengarry Glen Ross, directs Fifty Shades Darker, replacing Sam Taylor-Johnson, who clashed with author E.L James during the making of Fifty Shades Of Grey.

The script for Fifty Shades Darker has been written by Niall Leonard, husband of E.L James, an experienced TV writer who has written episodes of Monarch of the Glen, Wire in the Blood and Wild at Heart among other things. He takes over writing duties from Kelly Marcel. 


The tracklisting for the Fifty Shades Darker Official Soundtrack is as follows:

'I Don’t Wanna Live Forever (Fifty Shades Darker)' – ZAYN | Taylor Swift
'Not Afraid Anymore' – Halsey
'Pray' – JRY (feat. Rooty)
'Lies in the Dark' – Tove Lo
'No Running From Me' – Toulouse
'One Woman Man' – John Legend
'Code Blue' – The Dream
'Bom Bidi Bom' – Nick Jonas & Nicki Minaj
'Helium' – Sia
'Cruise' – Kygo (feat. Andrew Jackson)
'The Scientist' – Corinne Baily Rae
'They Can’t Take That Away From Me' – Jose James
'Birthday' – JP Cooper
'I Need a Good One' – The Avener (feat. Mark Asari)
'Empty Pack Of Cigarettes' – Joseph Angel
'What Would It Take' – Anderson East
'What Is Love?' – Frances
'On His Knees' – Danny Elfman
'Making It Real' – Danny Elfman


More Articles

View All